thisisanexperiment. no, really. it is.

The Real World

Posted in Fashion, Work by thisisanexperiment on January 22, 2009

Personally, I hate wearing formal business wear. It reminds me of the impending Rat Race that I’m about to enter in about 2-3 years time. Plus, I never feel comfortable in it- I always feel stuffy. Probably because , like I said, it reminds me of the Corporate World- Boring?

Alas, it’s a necessary evil! Every week, on Tuesday, I put on my future uniform.

At the very least, I hope I end up in a company that practises a more liberal dresscode. Case in point? American Apparel- a flexible dress code, amazingly comfortable and great clothes? Paradise.

Meet Mae, creative advisor extraordinaire (she’s also the one that shoots and writes all those CUTEST EVER BOHO CHIC ebay listings! Juuust kidding, Mae. Your descriptions are the superest.)

Anyway, she was fitting a cute lil’ cotton sun suit that we’re making for Spring and while she was waiting for me to get here, took a break to eat her lunch. When I walked in and saw the whole scene I just cracked up. Isn’t that what people imagine we do here in LA? Just hang out in bikinis and eat Japanese food? In the middle of Winter, no less. Ah, Los Angeles. I love it, and all its stereotyped goodness too.
Tagged with: ,

Leave a Reply

