thisisanexperiment. no, really. it is.

Awkward Years

Posted in Fashion, Life by thisisanexperiment on February 12, 2009

I always thought growing up with an ‘ugly’ phase (and all the terrible fashion faux pax and whatthehellwasithinking?!) was a requisite part of life. Sorta like a necessary stage to humble you. After all, how can you appreciate your present if you’ve never had a terrible past hanging over you. Or…if you still haven’t had your awkward phase yet, it might be possible that you’ll fulfil it later on in your life. Which I’d rather not.

In any case, I was never as Cool as these kids. Kids who dress themselves at that! When I was a kid, it was always Mother Knows Best, complete with those little frocks (with those little woveny-crotchety tops that itched) and black patent mary janes (okay, truth be said, I did like the ‘kok-kok’ sound that those made). Even when I did get to dress myself, I went through some questionable … choices.

Ah, but for these kids and their sartorial choices!

3

955572434_8ca7247659

2339497888_da2609a852

untitled2

untitled-1

Taken from http://flickr.com/groups/theydressedthemselves/pool/

1299tweenwebI cant remember where I got this from.


Tagged with: ,

Leave a Reply

