thisisanexperiment. no, really. it is.

Shock and Stare

Posted in Interest, Life by thisisanexperiment on February 13, 2009

Today (the day before Valentine’s) is a day of shocking news. Hence, the title of this post. Ha..Ha..Ha…Yeah, sometimes I do think I’m rather witty.

To cue you in on what’s shocking me…

Baby-faced boy is father at 13

“Baby-faced Alfie, who is 13 but looks more like eight, became a father four days ago when his girlfriend Chantelle Steadman gave birth to 7lb 3oz Maisie Roxanne.”

If this isn’t enough to make you want to read more…I don’t know what is.

Read the Full Article here!

It’s rather shocking really, and in all seriousness, very very disturbing. I don’t think the two of them have a real concept of what a huge responsibility being parents is, but then again, I think even many grown adults don’t realise the great load that parenthood brings until they actually go through with it. All that said, I think it’s really commendable that despite sorta-knowing-what-deep-shit-they-got-themselves-into, they made the brave choice of having the baby.

It’s still Shocking, though.

Chris Brown & Rihanna

The 19 year-old R&B crooner is accused of being an abusive partner towards Rihanna.

Shocking, since…I mean come on, look at his baby face. Plus, I thought they were all hunkydory.

Official word on the investigation results is not out yet, so I’m reserving judgement till then.

For now, it’s a ‘She says’, ‘He stays mum’ and alot of ‘saying’ from somepeopleclosetothem.

http://www.people.com/people/article/0,,20257828,00.html

PETA, schmeeta

People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals (PETA).

I think their intentions are kind, but their means, could not be more wrong. Now, I’m all for not wearing fur and calling out celebs who do wear them. But some of the things they do, really push the limits of even an animal lover’s tolerance, at least for me.

Case in point?

Likening Pure breeding dogs to the KKK.

Honestly now.

http://www.jossip.com/peta-whoops-20090210/

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

