thisisanexperiment. no, really. it is.

If you’re feeling badly about your life…

Posted in Life by thisisanexperiment on March 13, 2009

I know an awesome way to make you feel better!

FML- Fuck My Life!

www.fmylife.com– source of funny one (or two) liners about what went wrong in someone’s life.

I spent a disgustingly large amount of time on this website yesterday, laughing at the misfortune of others.

“Today, my mother told me she needed a urine sample to send in to the doctors to test for any allergies. I did what she had asked and went to my room. I came down stairs later and found her in the bathroom putting my pee on a pregnancy test stick. FML”


“Today, as a bartender was carding my friends, I excitedly asked if he was going to card me. The guy gave me a blank stare before finally replying, “Look, lady, I don’t have time to stroke some middle-aged woman’s ego.” I asked because it was my birthday. I just turned twenty-one. FML”


“Today, my mom decided to give me a solid reason for not having pre-marital sex. She told me that my future husband will want me to be tight for our first time. My mom and I were on a ski lift. The ride lasted 10 more uncomfortable minutes. FML”


Cue Laughter.

I hope I won’t actually end up on that website one day, with someone else laughing at me.

Tagged with:

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. sam said, on March 13, 2009 at 7:10 am

    haha there is a term for it you know, taking pleasure at the misfortune of others.

    “schadenfreude”

  2. lavendermirage said, on March 17, 2009 at 6:40 pm

    hahaha. oh sam, you are here too.

  3. trisha said, on May 9, 2009 at 11:36 pm

    FML is funny, but I have some issues with them. The admins, and possibly the owner is attacking a similar site FWMcalling the owners of FWM “stupid”, and “big babies” (I know, they could of done much better than that, they’re immature), and accusing them of ripping off FML.

    FML has no right to make any accusations. If you look at Jinxed.org, FML ripped them off, and they can’t say Jinxed copied them because Jinxed was created way before their french domain, and FML was even registered.

    So why can’t Fwhyme.com pull a move on them like what they did to Jinxed?

    They are afraid because up until they learned of fwhyme.com they didn’t have any competition.


Leave a Reply

