thisisanexperiment. no, really. it is.

Ifyouseeka-my

Posted in Beauty, Fashion by thisisanexperiment on March 22, 2009

I’m sorry. I’ve just had this song stuck in my head FOREVER. I always feel like chuckling to myself whenever that phrase (see Title of Post) comes up. Yes, I’m deprived like that.
Anyway, I was just listening to my ipod when I noticed that some of my favourite songs come from the ’80s!

Let’s see…there’s Cyndi Lauper, there’s some Eurhythmics “sweet dreams are made of theeeeseeee”, Duran Duran “who do you neeeed, who do you loveeeee, when you come undoneee”, and various mambo classics. Right, I actually have a point to this inane post.

And the point is, for all the shoulder-pads and bad hair days of the 1980s, it actually is (if you look in the right direction, and with the right amount of moderation) a pretty (as my friend would say) “Sexay Fun Time”.

Besides, you know that reverting to the 80s right now wouldn’t be out of trend exactly- Gucci sent models with Boy-George-inspired-make-up-galore down the runways for their Fall 2009 collection. And I’d never thought I’d put ‘sexy’ and ‘boy-george’ together in a sentence, but that is the truth!

Taken from style.com

Leave a Reply

