thisisanexperiment. no, really. it is.

This Might Seem Really Random but…

Posted in Life by thisisanexperiment on April 5, 2009

There has always been somethin about the blue, red, and white airmail envelope that I just found really aesthetically pleasing. There’s also something to be said for letter-writing and letter-receiving too. Nowadays, I receive most of my mail through Mr Internet, but now and then I do get letters and cards and such through slow mail. I have to say, nothing beats it. There’s a certain thought and care that you know went into that snail mail letter, that e-mail can’t beat. (THANK YOU OLI FOR THE LETTER REPLY YOU SOON)

I hope snail mail will never become obsolete and extinct. It seems such a pity that kids then, will never get to have that feeling of receiving mail through the postman. I don’t know about you, but it kinda made me feel grown up when I first got one.

Well, here’s to writing someone a letter! And getting one back!

Tagged with:

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. oli said, on April 5, 2009 at 3:20 pm

    Yay! Please reply (:


Leave a Reply

