thisisanexperiment. no, really. it is.

Both Sides of a Man

Posted in Uncategorized by thisisanexperiment on June 28, 2009

When I was 6 years old, I was a huge Michael Jackson fan. His songs would play on the radio, and everyone would kinda dance around or sing along.

Then my 11 year old brother told me he molested a young boy.

I said “eeeeeeew”.

In some childish way, that reflects the King of Pop’s fall from grace I guess. But inspite of it all, he was undeniably a musical genius, and I still enjoy his music immensely.

I guess even as we mourn the death of that super-power of an entertainer, I can’t help but wonder, “What Happened?”.

The most poignant photographs republished since he died are those that show him shortly after he first became a star and those that capture him in the last years of his life.

taken from Michael Jackson: Genius or Child Abuser?

In any case, RIP, Michael Jackson.

Here’s a thought…”Genius or Child Abuser” is a False Dichotomy; who’s to say he wasn’t both? Although I guess most of us would rather believe that the latter couldn’t possibly be the same person as the former…

Leave a Reply

