thisisanexperiment. no, really. it is.

What A Bad Day; skip to view picture if uninterested.

Posted in Fashion, Life by thisisanexperiment on January 18, 2010

Today was one of the worst days I’ve had in awhile, honestly. Where do I even begin??!?!

Morning class was the least of my worries, with an ill-prepared launch event I had no choice but to go through with. I can’t even begin to express my frustration and general mental state of swearing and tested patience. After an entire afternoon ordeal of frantic calling, frustrated scolding, begging favours left and right from friends, enduring the horridness of ‘guests’ who didn’t turn up, it was over. I was relieved.

I even made an effort to stick to the dresscode of off-white.

(sheer polkadotted boyfriend tee, AA sexuali tank, tube, grey tights and black ASOS oxfords)

Then, as I zipped up my laptop case to go home, HORROR. The zip got stuck. After reaching home, and repeated tugging and pulling by the boyfriend, myself, mom, dad then mom again (plus the use of bar soap and candle wax), we pryed the obstinately stuck zipper open.

Good news: laptop retrieved.

Bad news: zipper totally destroyed. There goes a perfectly good laptop case. I loved it dammit.

DAMN IT ALL. I am also fucking broke, and not earning any income. ARGHHHHHHHHHHH CUE ALL THE SWEAR WORDS IN THE WORLDDDDDDDDDD.

FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFML. Yeah, I meant for the multiple ‘F’s in that.

Oh yeah, the worst thing is, I can’t even satisfy my upsetness with retail therapy cause I’m too goddamn unemployed. This is probably not helping my chances but I will battle on tomorrow for something.

For now, I am going to listen (on repeat) the one song that I know can satisfy me. Rage Against The Machine- Killing in the name of. You know what I’m talking about, that sweet part at the end where they go ‘MOTHERFUCKERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR, ugghhhh!”

End Rant.

Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

