thisisanexperiment. no, really. it is.

TGIF?

Posted in Fashion, Interest by thisisanexperiment on January 29, 2010

Today was a good day in alot of ways. I had lunch with the girlfriends (hello, girlfriends!) at Shokudo and ordered the Mushroom Beef (Beef Mushroom?) burger. It was goooooood. The beef patty was thick and succulent.

A meeting and a work out later, I met up with the best friend to have dinner at KOP. Boy, was it packed with the TGIF (post work-week) crowd. Nonetheless, the ALL-DAY BREAKFAST made me excited. ‘The Works’- one thick slice of buttered toasted bread, one juicy grilled (I think) tomato, one small rostti, bacon and sunny side up eggs later, I was one UBER sated person.

But sorry, no pictures cause my phone ran out of batt.

Then we decided to take a walk. After resisting bling temptation at Forever 21, we went into Zara which was having its SALE! As usual, my eyes were stuck to the shoes, all the way to the shoe sale section, where lo and behold, I spotted my sexy curved heel Zara shoes I was obsessing over and desiring for CNY (which I could not afford the past 436956 times I went into Zara).

But guess what?

This time it was on sale! SGD99 from its original price of SGD200+; do the math, that’s more than 50% off!

A quick check on my bank account balance and I zoomed to the counter. These babies are now mine.

Does a Happy Dance. Cuddles them.

Here are the photos, outfit shot thrown in. And 2 of my favouritest things (living or otherwise) in the world- Rudi and Shoes! Maybe I should rename my blog to Rudi and Shoes.

Bad News: Lost a pendant given to me as gift. I was gonna get a new necklace for it too. Grr.

I like the contrast of the sweet dress with the kickass gladiators. The back is bare, but didn’t have time to shoot the back. Tossed the cardigan on in school for decency sake.

Tagged with: , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. claire said, on January 29, 2010 at 9:04 pm

    rudi looks perpetually surprised.


Leave a Reply

