thisisanexperiment. no, really. it is.

So take this night, wrap it around me like a sheet

Posted in Fashion, Life by thisisanexperiment on April 15, 2010

I just finished exams today. I bombed 2 out of 3 of my exams, and for the dumbest mistakes too. Let me not relive them. I wish they never happened. Incidentally, the first day of exams was also my birthday & though I had to party with my books, I still had a good 22nd. Thanks to everyone for their well wishes and ice-cream and lunch and cake and ring (:

The ring is from Devine at Raffles City, and the ‘stone’ is Blue Coral. As in, actual blue coral. If you’re into exotic materials, I suggest you check out their range which also features oh-so-cool black volcanic ash (or something like that, but from the volcano, that I remember fo’sho). Loves it.

I decided that on my birthday, I was gonna wear my new ASOS dress (yes, they arrived, finally!).

Also, I went to watch the Rugby match between Singapore & Malaysia. I don’t understand much about the game and needed it to be explained quite abit, but it was quite exciting and fun to watch. Picture flood again.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In other news (this is really three posts in one), I have decided to forego exchange.

It’s not something I would like to give up, but after weighing the pros and cons, I have decided to forego it. Considering that I need to pay back about SGD32k worth of University fees (to my dad’s CPF account), and the additional debt an exchange will cost me , and the high (if not 100%) probability that I will not be able to transfer the psych mods that I need back (and hence graduate late–> NO. JUST NO.), exchange is not really that attractive anymore. Plus, I have a job I like. To add to that, I just found out yesterday that my dad will be undergoing a heart bypass operation soon. I guess maybe God or the world works in mysterious ways, and it’s a good thing I had foregone my exchange.

Right now, I believe I made the right choice (or this could really be post-decisional dissonance talking).

Tagged with: ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rikke said, on April 15, 2010 at 4:40 am

    Happy birthday! I’m sorry about the exams..
    I hope your fathers operation will go well..

    • thisisanexperiment said, on April 15, 2010 at 12:14 pm

      thanks alot! and im happy to be over with exams at least (:


Leave a Reply

