thisisanexperiment. no, really. it is.

Wednesday Nights & Thursday Morns

Posted in Fashion, Interest by thisisanexperiment on April 22, 2010

So after staying home on a Tuesday night and the whole of Wednesday, I went out for a friend’s birthday celebration at Durty Nelly’s and then to Zouk.I wore my new frock from asos, that looks decent from the front but breezy in the back, my Zara shoes, rings, bracelets and a blue clutch to go along.

We entertained ourselves with the usual beverages & since it was at an Irish pub, I decided to also try Irish Coffee. It is rather strong. According to Wiki, Irish Coffee is…

Irish coffee (IrishCaife Gaelach) is a cocktail consisting of hot coffeeIrish whiskey, and sugar, stirred, and topped with thick cream. The coffee is drunk through the cream. The original recipe explicitly uses cream that has not been whipped, although whipped cream is often used. Irish coffee may be considered a variation on the hot toddy.

Playing hockey on the iPhone is apparently also a good party game…so is playing ‘Props’ with my snake bracelet/necklace.

Yet all things said, I  should stop wasting my money on whims, really.

We had some supper at Hong Kong Cafe before heading down to Zouk. I was sober and happily so. Phuture played surprisingly good music, an improvement from the crap I used to hear there, and the Mambo dancefloor was pretty empty by the time I got there. At least I didn’t have to be cramped against sweaty bodies. Do not like.

Also, Cedele has some pretty yummy and organic caramelized banana pancakes. Yum. Good place to have afternoon lunch/tea with the girls (:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

