thisisanexperiment. no, really. it is.

OH, SUMMER DAY

Posted in Interest, Life by thisisanexperiment on May 5, 2010

What does one get up to on a blistering summer day?

Eat my mother’s roast chicken, cook pasta, go to the beach & then watch Ip Man kick some bigoted-ass, because that’s what I did.

I tried out this incredibly simple (and easy on the wallet) recipe for pasta that I picked up from Design*Sponge. It tasted delicious, though for future reference, I should remember not to be misled by how little dry pasta actually looks, cause it sure fills out when its cooked (and then you realise that you should have put less pasta).

But other than that, and needing more asparagus (I love asparagus), it made for a perfect dinner by the beach. I was rushing to go to the beach and so didn’t have time to photo-document the whole cooking process, but there’s gorgeous pictures at the original recipe that will make you drool.

So…Click HERE for the recipe! You won’t regret it.

The strawberries I bought were also fantastic to eat by the beach. The only thing missing was wine, and erm, my kite.

And, the late afternoon/evening sun really provides some gorgeous light to take pictures in.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And my favourite picture of the day.

I enjoyed Ip Man 2 (always nice to see bad guys getting asswhooped), though I’m not sure if I like it any better or less than Ip Man. Good flick to catch though, for sure.

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

