thisisanexperiment. no, really. it is.

McQueen

Posted in Fashion by thisisanexperiment on July 5, 2010

No outfit post, and I’m too lazy to take a picture of my new-ish hair. I didn’t dye it back to my original haircolour, but left it as is.

I went to my hairstylist with my hairstyle options and asked her what she thought of the Michelle Williams crop. She promptly (and brutally) replied with “eeyer, No. So ‘auntie'”, so I meekly complied with the other alternative. I mean, what do you say to a response like that? It’s the hairstyling equivalent of ‘you have a small d*ck’. There is NOTHING you can say to make a smooth recovery.

Anyway, back to the subject. Alexander McQueen’s new collection, now under the helm of Sarah Burton. My favourites:

(This is a ‘if i ever got married’ dress…or even if you’re not. BRB adding this to my “When I’m Rich” List)

(I expect Blair Waldorf to be wearing this dress)

Love this one. Molten hot. (Adding to list now)

via style.com

This collection has Cate Blanchett and Tilda Swinton’s name written ALL OVER.

Leave a Reply

