thisisanexperiment. no, really. it is.

Where I got the Previous Title from

Posted in Interest, Life by thisisanexperiment on July 21, 2010

Sudden anxiety hit me yesterday. In one year, I graduate. And as much as I am excited and eager and anxious to start the next phase of my life (as I finally feel, well, as ready as I’ll ever be), I can’t help but worry just alittle. I know I have what it takes, and what I don’t have or know, I know I can pick it up.

The only question is, will the people or firms that you want, want to give you that chance?

Then there’s the other question- Big firm vs Small start-ups. Each so tempting in their own way.

Tagged with: ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. lavendermirage said, on July 24, 2010 at 4:48 am

    yes and everyone couldn’t stop talking about it. everyone… from friend to my dad just now who had this gleeful smile that kinda read, “HOORAY. finally it is the other way round.” i.e. he gets the “allowance” from me when it hit him that i’m going to graduate in less than a year.

    i feel excited and anxious. as for big firm vs small start-up, it depends on what you want out of your first job and what kind of structure complements your working style as of now. i think for me, it would be the former. but that said, i think i would grab at every opportunity. i do hope i have the luxury to choose when the time comes! hahaha.


Leave a Reply

