thisisanexperiment. no, really. it is.

Counting Down

Posted in Fashion, Life by thisisanexperiment on August 2, 2010

Life has lately been a Count Down to many things.

A Count Down to my trip to Vietnam, with only a carry-on backpack to fit all I need. A Challenge. 4 Days.

A Count Down to when school starts. 2 Weeks.

A Count Down to when I graduate & the rest of my life. 12 Months.

It’s scary when you realise that you’re no longer 18 and that you can’t put off thinking about exactly what you want/need to do get to where you know you want to be (in my case). If you still don’t, you’re just going to have to wing it, or take things as they come.

Time waits for no man.

In the midst of all this counting down, is my reluctance to let go of my coloured hair. I didn’t realize (till I was looking at some old photos) that I’ve had this blue-purple-pink hair for more than a year. I’ve grown somewhat attached to it, perhaps as my own personal symbol of a more careless, carefree lifestyle; it’s my middle finger to the typical “get a good, stable job in an MNC, settle down, be practical, be sensible” sentiments that’s too often paraded around as if it’s the only option. There’s nothing wrong with it per se, but it’s not what everybody wants.

So, one last rendezvous with Blue?

The rebel in me is finding that idea more and more attractive by the second.

Tagged with: ,

Leave a Reply

