thisisanexperiment. no, really. it is.

Of Cupcakes & Such

Posted in Interest by thisisanexperiment on August 5, 2010

In about….4 hours time, I’ll be off to the airport and hopping on a plane to Vietnam. Fun awaits!

I tried to go to sleep, but failed so here I am, importing songs into my iTunes library (songs that I thought were already there, until I wanted to listen to them and realised….they weren’t), and uploading photos from the past weekend that I forgot to.

Last Friday, I visited Kki at Ann Siang for some Japanese cakes. They’re tiny, light and fluffy, and really a good dessert or tea time break to have, if you’re not looking for anything too heavy and filling, but just need to sate your sweet tooth.

Apparently, they sell out pretty early, so you should call beforehand to reserve a cake. We tried the ‘Mona’ and another cake whose name eludes me. Both were pretty good.

I also had a Tea Party with some of my girlfriends on Sunday. Behold the tea time feast. We didn’t finish all, unfortunately (or fortunately).

And to all my friends departing for Exchange (whom I won’t be able to see off), I’ll miss you, Bon Voyage & see you guys soon!

Time to try to get some shut-eye.

Tagged with: ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Siying said, on August 6, 2010 at 3:50 pm

    The cakes look so yummy. I’m going to get them too! ((: Have fun in Vietnam! See you soon!


Leave a Reply

