thisisanexperiment. no, really. it is.

BACK TO SCHOOL

Posted in Fashion by thisisanexperiment on August 16, 2010

My Back To School outfit. Heels because they make one feel better & more confident…always.

I didn’t have time to use my camera and do an outfit shot proper, so I snapped a quick one on my iPhone during the class break.

I’m wearing my new asos waist-tie harem pants, Nine West ankle booties, random black MNG top, thrifted silver jacket, and gifted silver necklace. It’s my first time wearing harem pants and I must say I’m happy I finally found the right one. I hated all the others that I had tried on (in my attempt to buy harem pants).

P.S, Robinson’s is having a sale at the Expo (Hall 4) until 22 August 2010.

While the boyfriend seemed to have a fantastic time loading up on adidas gear, spending eons checking out business shirts (even checking out the same shirt twice, after he had already put in the shopping bag), and then spending tonnes of time on bedsheets, I found the sale alittle meh for me clothes-wise.

There is a modest range of Nine West, Steve Madden and J.Loshoes (I spotted some pairs which I already own) going at affordable prices (think SGD50 onwards), and I suppose you could stock up on undies from Triumph.

The real value, I felt, lies in its discounted cosmetics & skincare. Notable brands available were Maybelline, L’Oreal, Paul & Joe, elf, etc. I used the opportunity to stock up on a couple of essentials. My haul:

  • L’Oreal Superliner- SGD12.90 (U.P SGD18.90)
  • Maybelline Magnum Volume Express Mascara- SGD 12.90 (U.P SGD18.90)
  • L’Oreal UV Perfect SPF 30 Matte- SGD14.05 (U.P SGD21.00 or so)
  • Paul & Joe Lip Lacquer- SGD 19.00 (U.P ???)

Bought the gloss cause I finally found the perfect natural shade for my skin tone. It’s pretty lasting as well and a little goes a long way so there’s no need to overdose on the gloss.

What are your make-up & skin-care must haves?

Also, I am contemplating moving to tumblr. Unfotunately, thisisanexperiment.tumblr is already taken. I’ve yet to figure out how to do a blogroll on tumblr, so for the moment, the move is on hold. Does anyone know how to do a blogroll on tumblr?

Or maybe I’ll only move to tumblr once my upload space has been used up.

Tagged with: ,

Leave a Reply

