thisisanexperiment. no, really. it is.

Envy

Posted in Fashion, Interest by thisisanexperiment on September 22, 2010

This past weekend (if I count Thursday in) has been hectic, hectic, hectic. I have so much work to do, my calendar is completely packed. I spent the whole weekend at home, furiously doing my work, reading, doing notes.

And next week? If I’m not having classes, I have meetings/research work for projects/ desperate studying for quizzes and mid-terms.

To top it off, I had some of my notes (which I previously spent hours doing) disappear on me! What in the WORLD. I’m one of those people who cannot study straight from the textbook. Taking my notes away from me is like taking a milk bottle away from a baby.

When I actually am not thinking of/getting stressed/doing work, I feel envy at everyone else who did something fun this weekend.

End rant. Cue backlog of outfit posts.

About a week back, I visited District 10 Bistro. The portions are generous, and the food pretty tasty, if you’re looking for a new place to dine. For what you get, the price is pretty reasonable. We also ordered a French Onion soup, for about SGD10. It wasn’t as scrumptious as the one I had in Vietnam though. Didn’t stay long to enjoy its evening atmosphere, but it looks like a great place to grab a dinner, then chill out with some dessert and drinks with friends.

District 10 Bistro is located at 10 Winstedt Road, over at Newton.

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. sam said, on September 22, 2010 at 5:12 am

    love how pink your hair is now!! hahah and if al gives u are hard time. scold him back! hahahaha. ((:

    • thisisanexperiment said, on September 22, 2010 at 1:23 pm

      He is giving me a hard time! Haha! He even sent me a link to a journal article abt the perceived obsta les of uni students in working out! -.-

      • sam said, on September 24, 2010 at 3:35 am

        hahah i know he sent it to me saying he sent it to you! ive told him to ease off and that school is getting tough! hang in there! i so miss having you as a workout buddy!

  2. sagemag said, on September 22, 2010 at 7:29 am

    I really like the gray cascading blazer. Where’s it from?

    • thisisanexperiment said, on September 22, 2010 at 1:21 pm

      If im not wrong, my friend got it thrifted!

  3. Passerby said, on September 28, 2010 at 1:48 am

    Do u still know whr to get jooks shoes?

    • thisisanexperiment said, on September 28, 2010 at 3:04 pm

      hi, im not sure where to get jooks right now! their website doesnt seem to be online anymore.
      if you’re interested in TOMS however, this is where I got my latest pair from- http://rainbowtreeshop.blogspot.com.
      sorry I couldn’t help more!


Leave a Reply

