thisisanexperiment. no, really. it is.

FFF Relapse

Posted in Fashion by thisisanexperiment on October 3, 2010

It’s been a busy couple week (or two), as I’ve repeatedly mentioned, so we’ve suffered lapse(s) in FFF. I’ve been wanting to try out this skirt since forever; I am guilty to say that besides contemplating wearing this skirt in the safety of my bedroom, I have never dared venture out in it because of the fear of adding inches to my hips- generally not desirable.

I guess it took FFF and a clouded flu-bugged mind to say “ah whatever, I can’t think about it” to shove it on and out the door. Thought the peaked hips and pockets were enough on it’s own, so I thought I’d pare it down with a simple white tee and nude pumps.

My friend meanwhile, looks great in the jumpsuit! Which I forgot to ask her, where did you get it from!

Finally realized why my pictures seem grainy- ISO settings had been changed!


Tagged with: ,

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. itsstrangelyme said, on October 3, 2010 at 3:06 pm

    I love the skirt!
    The way you’re wearing it in that picture is a great example of the skirt worn dressed down. It definitely has a lot of potential for dressing up for any event. 🙂

    • thisisanexperiment said, on October 4, 2010 at 1:22 pm

      thanks (:

  2. sagemag said, on October 4, 2010 at 4:57 am

    That jumpsuit looks amazing on your friend, and your skirt has such a cool shape.

    • thisisanexperiment said, on October 4, 2010 at 1:21 pm

      I agree! I want to steal her jumpsuit! Haha

  3. lavendermirage said, on October 4, 2010 at 11:57 pm

    hello! you look very gorgeous too. i will never pluck up enough courage to wear that skirt!

    yea, i love that jumpsuit… although it isn’t the most practical piece of clothing. hahaha

    jumpsuit- momoteapots.livejournal.com
    earrings – accessorise
    bangle – primark London


Leave a Reply

