thisisanexperiment. no, really. it is.

THE WEEKEND

Posted in Fashion, Life by thisisanexperiment on October 8, 2010

The Weekend is here again, and I will be working through it, as usual.

At this point, I would like to remind all to PLEASE go back-up all your important files and photos right now. You really never know what will happen. In fact, just 2 days ago, my HDD took a knock and to my complete shock, is so damaged right now, I may lose a substantial amount of photos and I have indeed lost quite a few important school work files. Which is also partly why I will not have a life this weekend.

Point form blog:

New Blogger Obsession: sterlingstyle


Latest Purchases:
My most recent purchase was made out of deprivation and delirious need for retail therapy. After months of having it on my googlechrome browser, I FINALLY ORDERED MY CAMBRIDGE BATCHEL in Vintage Brown.  I. Cannot. Wait. There will be a blog post when my magical parcel gets delivered.
I also made a SGD4.95 purchase last weekend- Leo Tolstoy’s War & Peace by Penguin Books. Attention all nerds! You can head down to Borders and check if they still have stocks of books on those shelves! Have to love affordable books.

Next purchase(s)–  Some incredible shoes like maybe some Irregular Choice or Jeffrey Campbells? Or some UO Fall Sale items!


Things to Watch:
‘East is East’. It’s amazing what Google will lead you to (I googled it to search for inspiration for my Cultural Psychology project). Watched it last night and was incredibly pleasantly surprised at how funny it was. Plus, I swear one of them looks like Joseph Gordon-Levitt.
You could also check out Cee Lo Green’s “Fuck You”. Love the juxtaposition of the wholesome preppy feel of the video with the Song.
Upset about:
– Missing the networking session I signed up for
– Missing some dinners and lunches and fun
– Missing workouts
– Missing Sleep
Have a good weekend, everyone else!




2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. lavendermirage said, on October 10, 2010 at 2:01 am

    i have the great gatsy one! (:

    bahhhh. now you’re just tempting me to get the music bag! really like it although it seems a little too flat. omg…

    • thisisanexperiment said, on October 10, 2010 at 12:49 pm

      you can always wait till my bag arrives to see if you like the leather!

      the smell of leather (although I ❤ it) may not be your cuppa tea!

      wanted to get both actually! but that would be incredibly frivolous…


Leave a Reply

